Office of Research & Development

ORD Central Office Contacts

Program Leadership, Development, and Direction

Timothy O'Leary, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Research and Development Officer (CRADO)
202-443-5602
timothy.oleary@va.gov

Holly Birdsall, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy CRADO
202-443-5603
birdsall.hollyh@va.gov

Marisue Cody Ph.D.
Director of Research Operations
202-443-5681
marisue.cody@va.gov

Website Issues or Questions

ORD Web Team
ORD.web@va.gov

Administrative

Pauline Cilladi-Rehrer, MBA
Special Assistant to the CRADO
202-443-5607
pauline.cilladi-rehrer@va.gov

Stephanie-Lea Matulich
Staff Assistant to CRADO
202-443-5609
stephanie.matulich@va.gov

Stephen C. Herring
Director of Communication
443-759-3455
Stephen.Herring@va.gov

Ralph G. DePalma, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Special Operations Officer
202-443-5612
ralph.depalma@va.gov

Christine Amereihn
VA Research Week Contact
443-759-3458
christine.amereihn@va.gov

IT issues

Darryl McGraw
IT Director, OI&T
202-443-5665
darryl.mcgraw@va.gov

Finance

S. Allen Dunlow
Director of Finance
202-443-5624
allen.dunlow@va.gov

Georgette Njemanze,BS
Budget Analyst
202-443-5630
georgette.njemanze@va.gov

Rebecca Crawford
Management and Program Analyst
202-443-5626
Rebecca.crawford@va.gov

Deborah Allen
Budget Analyst
202-443-5694
deborah.allen8@va.gov

Gregory Johnson
Management & Program Analyst
202-443-5627
gregory.johnson@va.gov

Mary Jones, MBA
Management & Program Analyst
202-443-5628
mary.jones@va.gov

Matthew Verna
Management & Program Analyst
202-443-5633
matthew.verna@va.gov


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.