Office of Research & Development

BLR&D and CSR&D Contact Information

Go to: BLR&D Home | CSR&D Home



Administration


Appeals:

Lisa Opanashuk, PhD
202-443-5662
Lisa.Opanashuk@va.gov

Awards - Middleton (BLR&D) :

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

Awards - Barnwell (CSR&D):

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

Budget - Administrative Issues:

Sara Clark
202-443-5673
Sara.Clark@va.gov

Budget Cap for Merit Review:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Career Development:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
vhacadereview@va.gov

Centralized Positions GS14 and Above

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
rcs.materials@va.gov


VSHO Classification Team
VHAHRSSVSHOClassification@va.gov

Clinical Research Program:

Miriam J. Smyth, PhD
202-443-5784D
Miriam.smyth@va.gov

Genomic Medicine Program & Million Veteran Program

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Jennifer Moser, PhD
202-443-5678
Jennifer.Moser@va.gov

Off-Site Laboratory Waivers:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
offsite.waiver@va.gov

Proposal Review:

Holly Krull, PhD
Phone: 202-362-8522
vhacoblcsrdrev@va.gov

Research Career Scientist Program

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
rcs.materials@va.gov

Tissue Banking:

Kristina Hill, MPH, MT(ASCP)
202-443-5675
Kristina.Hill@va.gov

top

Compliance Issues


Animal Issues:

Michael T. Fallon, DVM, PhD, DACLAM, CPIA
Chief Veterinary Medical Officer
404-728-7644
Michael.Fallon@va.gov


Human Studies Issues:

Karen Jeans, PhD, CCRN, CIP
202-443-5712
C.Karen.Jeans@va.gov


Just In Time for Human and Animal Studies:

BLR&D Projects:

Lisa Opanashuk, PhD
202-443-5662
Lisa.Opanashuk@va.gov

CSR&D Projects:

Miriam J. Smyth, PhD
202-443-5784D
Miriam.smyth@va.gov

Privacy, Data Security, and Biosafety Issues:

Brenda Cuccherini, PhD
202-443-5604
Brenda.Cuccherini@va.gov


Scientific Program Managers


Aging:

Lisa Opanashuk, PhD
202-443-5662
Lisa.Opanashuk@va.gov

Bone Disorders:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Cardiovascular Disorders:

Michael R. Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov

Cellular & Molecular Medicine:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

Clinical Trials:

Miriam J. Smyth, PhD
202-443-5784D
Miriam.smyth@va.gov

Cognitive, Behavioral and Psychiatric Disorders:

Katrina L. Foster, PhD
202-632-7274
Katrina.foster@va.gov

VHABLRD-CSRD@va.gov

Endocrinology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Epidemiology:

Jennifer Moser, PhD
202-443-5678
Jennifer.Moser@va.gov

Gastroenterology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Hematology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Immunology & Dermatology:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov


Infectious Diseases:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov

Nephrology:

Michael R. Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov

Neurodegenerative disorders:

Lisa Opanashuk, PhD
202-443-5662
Lisa.Opanashuk@va.gov

Neurobiology of TBI, stroke, and spinal cord injury:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Amanda.Hunt@va.gov

Neurobiology of Addictive Disorders:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Neurobiology of epilepsy, multiple sclerosis, pain, peripheral neuropathies, and neuroplasticity:

Lisa Opanashuk, PhD
202-443-5662
Lisa.Opanashuk@va.gov

Oncology:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov

Gulf War Veterans' Illnesses:

Victor Kalasinsky, PhD
202-443-5682
Victor.Kalasinsky@va.gov

Pulmonary Medicine:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov

Surgery:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

VA Biorepositories:

Kristina Hill, MPH, MT(ASCP)
202-443-5675
Kristina.hill@va.gov

top


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.