Office of Research & Development

BLR&D and CSR&D Contact Information

Go to: BLR&D Home | CSR&D Home



Administration

Appeals:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
vhacoappealsprogram@va.gov


Awards - Middleton (BLR&D) :

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov


Awards - Barnwell (CSR&D):

Samantha Smith, PhD
202-443-5775
Samantha.Smith10@va.gov

Budget - Administrative Issues:

Sara Clark
202-443-5673
Sara.Clark@va.gov


Bridgett Baer
202-443-5691
Bridgett.Baer@va.gov


Budget Cap for Merit Review:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov


Career Development:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
vhacadereview@va.gov


Kera Lawson, PhD
vhacadereview@va.gov


Centralized Positions GS14 and Above

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
rcs.materials@va.gov


Clinical Research Program:

Theresa (Terri) Gleason, PhD
202-443-5697
Theresa.Gleason@va.gov


Cooperative Clinical Trial Award (CCTA) Program:

Theresa (Terri) Gleason, PhD
202-443-5697
Theresa.Gleason@va.gov


Non-Clinician Eligibility and Permission to Submit Applications:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov


Clinician Eligibility and 5/8th Appointment Waivers:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov


Genomic Medicine Program & Million Veteran Program

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Jennifer Moser, PhD
202-443-5678
Jennifer.Moser@va.gov

Kendra Schaa, ScM
202-443-5687
Kendra.Schaa@va.gov


Off-Site Laboratory Waivers:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
offsite.waiver@va.gov


Program Project Award:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
Ralph.Paxton@va.gov


Proposal Review:

Alex Chiu, PhD
Phone: 202-443-5672
vhacoblcsrdrev@va.gov


Research Career Scientist Program

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
rcs.materials@va.gov


Tissue Banking:

Kristina Hill, MPH, MT(ASCP)
202-443-5675
Kristina.Hill@va.gov


top

Compliance Issues

Animal Issues:

Michael T. Fallon, DVM, PhD, DACLAM, CPIA
Chief Veterinary Medical Officer
404-728-7644
Michael.Fallon@va.gov


Biosafety Issues:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov


Human Studies Issues:

Karen Jeans, PhD, CCRN, CIP
202-443-5712
C.Karen.Jeans@va.gov


Just In Time for Human and Animal Studies:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov


Privacy, Data Security, and Biosafety Issues:

Brenda Cuccherini, PhD
202-443-5604
Brenda.Cuccherini@va.gov


top

Research Program Managers

Aging:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
Ralph.Paxton@va.gov


Bone Disorders:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Cardiovascular Disorders:

Michael R. Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov


Cellular & Molecular Medicine:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov


Clinical Trials:

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Samantha Smith, PhD
202-443-5775
Samantha.Smith10@va.gov


Cognitive, Behavioral and Psychiatric Disorders:

Samantha Smith, PhD
202-443-5775
Samantha.Smith10@va.gov


Endocrinology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov


Epidemiology:

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov


Gastroenterology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov


Hematology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov


Immunology & Dermatology:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov


Infectious Diseases:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov


Nephrology:

Michael R. Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov


Neurobiology of Alzheimer's Disease, Parkinson's Disease and ALS:

Lisa Opanashuk, PhD
202-443-5662
Lisa.Opanashuk@va.gov


Neurobiology of Trauma and Pain:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Amanda.Hunt@va.gov


Neurobiology of Addictive Disorders:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov


Oncology:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
Ralph.Paxton@va.gov


Gulf War Veterans' Illnesses:

Victor Kalasinsky, PhD
202-443-5682
Victor.Kalasinsky@va.gov


Pulmonary Medicine:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov


Surgery:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov


VA Biorepositories:

Kristina Hill, MPH, MT(ASCP)
202-443-5675
Kristina.hill@va.gov


top