Office of Research & Development

BLR&D and CSR&D Contact Information

Go to: BLR&D Home | CSR&D Home



Administration

Appeals:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
vhacoappealsprogram@va.gov

Awards - Middleton (BLR&D) & Barnwell (CSR&D):

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

Budget - Administrative Issues:

Sara Clark
202-443-5673
Sara.Clark@va.gov

Bridgett Baer
202-443-5691
Bridgett.Baer@va.gov

Budget Cap for Merit Review:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Career Development:

William Goldberg, PhD
vhacadereview@va.gov

Kera Lawson, PhD
vhacadereview@va.gov

Centralized Positions GS14 and Above

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
rcs.materials@va.gov

Clinical Research Program:

Theresa (Terri) Gleason, PhD
202-443-5697
Theresa.Gleason@va.gov

Cooperative Clinical Trial Award (CCTA) Program:

Theresa (Terri) Gleason, PhD
202-443-5697
Theresa.Gleason@va.gov

Non-Clinician Eligibility and Permission to Submit Applications:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Clinician Eligibility and 5/8th Appointment Waivers:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Genomic Medicine Program

(Million Veteran Program)

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD (Central Office Project Director)
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Jennifer Moser, PhD (Program Specialist)
202-443-5678
Jennifer.Moser@va.gov

Kendra Schaa, ScM (Genomics Communications Liaison)
202-443-5687
Kendra.Schaa@va.gov

Off-Site Laboratory Waivers:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
offsite.waiver@va.gov

Program Project Award:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
Ralph.Paxton@va.gov

Proposal Review:

Alex Chiu, PhD
Phone: 202-443-5672
vhacoblcsrdrev@va.gov

Research Career Scientist Program

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
rcs.materials@va.gov

Tissue Banking:

Kristina Hill, MPH, MT(ASCP) (Program Specialist)
202-443-5675
Kristina.Hill@va.gov

top

Compliance Issues

Animal Issues:

Michael T. Fallon, DVM, PhD, DACLAM, CPIA
Chief Veterinary Medical Officer
404-728-7644
Michael.Fallon@va.gov

Biosafety Issues:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Human Studies Issues:

Karen Jeans, PhD, CCRN, CIP
202-443-5712
C.Karen.Jeans@va.gov

Just In Time for Human and Animal Studies:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Privacy, Data Security, and Biosafety Issues:

Brenda Cuccherini, PhD
202-443-5604
Brenda.Cuccherini@va.gov

top

Research Program Managers

Aging:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
Ralph.Paxton@va.gov

Cardiovascular Disorders:

Michael R. Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov

Cellular & Molecular Medicine:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

Clinical Trials:

Theresa (Terri) Gleason, PhD
202-443-5697
Theresa.Gleason@va.gov

David Adjasoo, MS, MBA (Letter of Intent)
202-443-5699
David.Adjasoo@va.gov

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD (Review)
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Cognitive, Behavioral and Psychiatric Disorders:

Theresa (Terri) Gleason, PhD
202-443-5697
Theresa.Gleason@va.gov

Alex Chiu, PhD
Phone: 202-443-5672
vhacoblcsrdrev@va.gov

Endocrinology – A&B:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Epidemiology:

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Gastroenterology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Hematology:

Zafar Iqbal, PhD
202-443-5676
Zafar.Iqbal@va.gov

Immunology:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

Infectious Diseases:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov

Nephrology:

Michael R. Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov

Neurobiology of Alzheimer's Disease, Parkinson's Disease and ALS:

William Goldberg, PhD
202-443-5698
William.Goldberg@va.gov

Neurobiology of Trauma and Pain:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Amanda.Hunt@va.gov

Neurobiology of Addictive Disorders:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Oncology:

Ralph Paxton, PhD
202-443-5680
Ralph.Paxton@va.gov

Persian Gulf War I:

Victor Kalasinsky, PhD
202-443-5682
Victor.Kalasinsky@va.gov

Pulmonary Medicine:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov

Surgery:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

VA Biorepositories:

Kristina Hill, MPH, MT(ASCP) (Program Specialist)
202-443-5675
Kristina.hill@va.gov

top