Office of Research & Development

Awards & Career Milestones

VA researcher Dr. Ronald Triolo receives Paul B. Magnuson Award 04-01-2019
VA researcher Dr. M. Patrick Feeney receives career award in audiology 03-25-2019
VA Outreach on Colorectal Cancer Screening Recognized by ACG 03-20-2019
VA scientist honored for his work in humanism 12-21-2018
VA neuroscientist receives Axelrod Prize 11-29-2018
Dr. William A. Banks receives VA's Middleton Award 10-30-2018
McKee and Wyss-Coray Named to Time's 50 Most-Influential List 10-24-2018
Four VA scientists elected to National Academy of Medicine 10-19-2018
VA spinal cord injury researcher receives award for top scientific paper 09-26-2018
VA psychologist and PTSD expert recognized by American Psychological Association 09-07-2018
VA researcher Dr. Laura A. Petersen receives prestigious Under Secretary's Award 07-18-2018
VA Pittsburgh, Hudson Valley research team named runner-up for 2018 ECRI award 06-22-2018
Dr. John Blosnich receives VA I Care award for LGBT research 06-15-2018
VA Researcher Receives DAV Special Recognition Award 02-21-2018
VA psychiatrist Dr. Elaine Peskind receives Paul B. Magnuson Award 02-14-2018
VA researcher Ann McKee named Bostonian of the Year 12-18-2017
Dr. Rory Cooper named 2017 AAAS Fellow 11-22-2017
VA researcher Dr. Eve Kerr elected to National Academy of Medicine 10-18-2017
VA Technology Researcher Receives Samuel J. Heyman Public Service Award 09-22-2017
VA researcher receives the 2017 American Legion Distinguished Service Medal 09-07-2017
VA researcher receives Louis V. Avioli Founders Award for advancing bone health 09-07-2017
2017 Middleton Awards go to antibiotic resistance, heart failure researchers 08-07-2017
Dr. Frank Lederle Receives 2017 Barnwell Award 07-31-2017
VA Nobel laureate honored by Carnegie Foundation as 'Great Immigrant' 07-07-2017
VA research scientist receives prestigious Charles C. Shepard Science Award 07-05-2017
VA researcher to join Royal College of Physicians 06-26-2017
VA researcher Dr. Saul Weiner honored by Association of American Publishers 06-14-2017
A Syracuse VA researcher recognized for contributions to neuroscience 05-30-2017
Internationally recognized VA investigator receives Under Secretary's Award in Health Services Research 05-19-2017
VA adaptive technology pioneer recognized for lifetime of public service 05-11-2017
VA researcher receives Trudeau Award from American Thoracic Society 05-10-2017
VA rehabilitation scientist Dr. Linda Resnik honored with 2017 Magnuson Award 04-17-2017
Nurse Researcher Recognized for Use of Meditation in VA Populations 03-28-2017
VA PTSD researcher tapped to head American Psychological Foundation 02-24-2017
Dr. Kathryn M. Magruder honored by Vietnam Veterans of America 02-24-2017
VHA honored with '80% by 2018' national achievement award 02-09-2017
Dr. William C. Cushman honored with lifetime achievement award for hypertension research 02-01-2017
VA researchers honored with Presidential Award for Early Career Scientists 01-18-2017
VA research career scientist named 2016 AAAS fellow 12-02-2016
Mor receives Robert W. Kleemeier Award from Gerontology Society of America 11-22-2016
Dr. Michael Charness honored for contributions to understanding alcohol's impact 11-21-2016
VA researchers honored for work on psychiatric disorders 11-10-2016
Two VA researchers recognized by American College of Rheumatology 11-07-2016
Bender receives top paper award from American Heart Association 11-06-2016
VA's Middleton Award to researchers studying bone diseases, cancer 10-21-2016
Tache named Knight of the Legion of Honor 04-25-2016
Tampa VA's Dr. Steven Scott receives MOAA Distinguished Service Award 03-28-2016
VA investigator receives 2016 Eisenberg Award from Society of General Internal Medicine 03-24-2016
Presidential awards to three VA investigators 03-15-2016
Cleveland VA infectious-disease researcher receives international award 03-15-2016
Harkness identified as "notable who made a difference in 2015" 02-22-2016
Dr. James Henry receives VA's Magnuson Award for advancing tinnitus treatment 01-11-2016
Brooklyn VA's Dr. Nabil El-Sherif cited for work on heart arrhythmias 12-31-2015
PTSD pioneer Dr. Terence M. Keane receives 2015 Barnwell Award 12-18-2015
Dr. Thomas Ma cited for research on inflammatory bowel disease 09-02-2015
Raymond Schinazi, drug-development pioneer, earns VA's highest honor for biomedical research 08-20-2015
Magnuson winner Dr. Charles Levy known for compassionate, innovative rehab care 08-03-2015
Caregiving expert Dr. Linda Nichols named fellow in Gerontological Society of America 07-10-2015
Boston VA physician-researcher cited for work on fetal alcohol disorders 06-25-2015
Under Secretary's Award in Health Services Research to Dr. Dan Berlowitz 06-15-2015
VA's Magnuson Award to gene therapy pioneer Dr. David Fink 12-16-2014
VA researchers Lynn Eleanor DeLisi, Don Rubin named as AAAS Fellows 12-12-2014
VA rheumatoid arthritis trial earns Howley Prize 12-02-2014
Drs. Philip Harvey and Michael Oxman share 2014 Barnwell Award 10-29-2014
William S. Middelton Award to Yvette Tache, Ph.D. 10-29-2014
Eileen G. Collins, Ph.D., R.N., Honored for Nursing Research 10-22-2014
American Neurological Association honors Drs. Stephen Waxman, Leigh Hochberg 10-22-2014
Drs. Bauman, Spungen receive Samuel J. Heyman Science and Environment Medal for research on spinal cord injury 09-23-2014
NCPTSD psychologist Dr. Erika Wolf noted for trauma work 08-08-2014
AAA's Jerger Award to Richard Wilson, Ph.D. 07-28-2014
Dr. Tim O'Leary named chief research and development officer for VA 07-15-2014
Michael Gaziano, M.D., M.P.H., inducted into the Royal College of Physicians 07-15-2014
Norman Cousins Award to William A. Banks, M.D. 07-02-2014
Viscardi Achievement Award to Rory Cooper, Ph.D. 05-29-2014
Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers for four VA researchers 05-06-2014
Moshe Mirilashvili Memorial Fund B.R.A.I.N. Prize to Drs. Donogue, Hochberg 05-06-2014
William S. Middleton Award to Dale Gerding, M.D., and Raj Goyal, M.D. 05-06-2014
Mahatama Ghrandi Pravasi Samman Award to Rajiv Mohan, Ph.D. 05-06-2014
Paul B. Magnuson Award to Roy Bloebaum, Ph.D. 05-06-2014
John Blair Barnwell Award to Steven Kahn, M.B., Ch.B. 05-06-2014
Under Secretary's Award in Health Services Research to Timothy J. Wilt, M.D., M.P.H. 05-06-2014

Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.