Office of Research & Development

print icon sign up for VA Research updates

Recently Approved Studies

CSP 2008
Title: Pentoxifylline in Diabetic Kidney Disease


Coordinating Center: Hines

Study Chairs:
David Leehey, MD & Nicholas Emanuele, MD - Hines VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: david.leehey@va.gov or nicholas.emanuele@va.gov

CSP 2009
Title: Sequential and Comparative Evaluation of Pain Treatment Effectiveness Response:  The SCEPTER Trial


Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Chairs:
David J. Clark, MD, PhD – Palo Alto VA Medical Center

Matthew J. Bair, MD, MS - Indianapolis VA Medical Center

 

For further information, please email: david.clark5@va.gov or matthew.bair@va.gov

CSP 2014
Title: Comparative Effectiveness of Two Formulations of Buprenorphine for Treating Opioid Use Disorder in Veterans (VA-BRAVE)


Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Chairs:
Ismene L. Petrakis, MD & Sandra A. Springer, MD – West Haven VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: ismene.petrakis@va.gov or sandra.springer@va.gov

CSP 2016
Title: Adaptive Clinical Trial for Insomnia in Veterans with PTSD (ACTIVe-PTSD)

Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Chair:
John H. Krystal, MD – West Haven VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: john.krystal@va.gov


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.