Office of Research & Development

Recently Approved Studies

CSP 599
Title: Transfusion Trigger After Operations in High Cardiac Risk Patients (TOP)

Coordinating Center: Perry Point

Study Chair:
Panagiotis Kougias, MD - Houston VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: panagiotis.kougias@va.gov

CSP 2001
Title: Investigation of Rifampin to Reduce Pedal Amputations for Osteomyelitis in Diabetics (VA Intrepid)

Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Chairs:
Mary T. Bessesen, MD - Denver VA Medical Center & Sheldon Brown, MD - Bronx VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: mary.bessesen@va.gov or sheldon.brown@va.gov

CSP 2008
Title: Pentoxifylline in Diabetic Kidney Disease
Coordinating Center: Hines

Study Chairs:
David Leehey, MD & Nicholas Emanuele, MD - Hines VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: david.leehey@va.gov or nicholas.emanuele@va.gov

CSP 2016
Title: Adaptive Clinical Trial for Insomnia in Veterans with PTSD (ACTIVe-PTSD)

Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Chair:
John H. Krystal, MD – West Haven VA Medical Center

For further information, please email: john.krystal@va.gov


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.