Office of Research & Development

CSP: Studies in Planning

CSP 2009
Topic: Low Back Pain
Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Proponents:
David Clark, MD, PhD
david.clark5@va.gov

Robert Kerns, PhD
robert.kerns@va.gov

CSP 2011
Topic: Hypertension
Coordinating Center: West Haven

Study Proponent:
Rajiv Agarwal, MD
rajiv.agarwal@va.gov

CSP 2013
Topic: Seizures
Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Proponents:
Martin Salinsky, MD
martin.salinsky@va.gov

W. Curt LaFrance, Jr, MD, MPH
william.lafrance@va.gov

CSP 2014
Topic: Opioid Use Disorder
Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Proponents:

Ismene L. Petrakis, MD
ismene.petrakis@va.gov

Sandra A. Springer, MD
sandra.springer@va.gov

CSP 2015
Topic: Parkinson’s Disease
Coordinating Center: Perry Point

Study Proponent:
Daniel Weintraub, MD
daniel.weintraub@va.gov


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.