Talk to the Veterans Crisis Line now
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government

Office of Research & Development

print icon sign up for VA Research updates

CSP: Studies in Planning

CSP 2013
Topic: Seizures
Coordinating Center: Palo Alto

Study Proponents:
Martin Salinsky, MD
martin.salinsky@va.gov

W. Curt LaFrance, Jr, MD, MPH
william.lafrance@va.gov

CSP 2018
Topic: Traumatic Brain Injury
Coordinating Center: West Haven

Study Proponents:
Jose M. Garcia, MD, PhD
jose.garcia@va.gov

Ricardo E. Jorge, MD
Ricardo.jorge@va.gov

CSP 2019
Topic: Skin Cancer
Coordinating Center: Perry Point

Study Proponents:
Martin A. Weinstock, MD, PhD
martin.weinstock@va.gov

Robert Dellavalle, MD, PhD
robert.dellavalle@va.gov

CSP 2020
Topic: Cataract Surgery
Coordinating Center: Hines

Study Proponent:
Glenn C. Cockerham, MD
glenn.cockerham@va.gov

CSP 2022
Topic: Bladder Cancer
Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Proponent:
Joshua J. Meeks, MD, PhD
joshua.meeks@va.gov

CSP 2023
Topic: Liver Cancer
Coordinating Center: West Haven

Study Proponent:
George Ioannou, MD, MSc
george.ioannou@va.gov

CSP 2024
Topic: Ischemic Heart Disease
Coordinating Center: Perry Point

Study Proponent:
Marco A. Zenati, MD, MSc
marco.zenati@va.gov

CSP 2025
Topic: Heart Failure
Coordinating Center: West Haven

Study Proponent:
Scott L. Hummel, MD, MS
scott.hummel@va.gov

CSP 2026
Topic: Kidney Disease
Coordinating Center: Boston

Study Proponents:
Areef Ishani, MD
areef.ishani@va.gov

James Kaufman, MD
james.kaufman@va.gov

CSP 2029
Topic: SARS-CoV-2 Infection
Coordinating Center: Hines

Study Proponents:
David Schwartz, MD
david.schwartz3@va.gov

Michael Hagan, MD, PhD

michael.hagan@va.gov


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.