Office of Research & Development

print icon sign up for VA Research updates

BLR&D and CSR&D Contact Information

Go to: BLR&D Home | CSR&D Home



Administration


Appeals:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
VHABLRD-CSRD@va.gov

Awards - Middleton (BLR&D) :

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

Awards - Barnwell (CSR&D):

Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-443-5738
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

Budget - Administrative Issues:

BLRD
Sara Clark
202-443-5673
Sara.Clark@va.gov

CSRD
Lisa J Eiben
202-382-2345
Lisa.Eiben@va.gov

Budget Cap for Merit Review:

VHABLRD-CSRD@va.gov

Career Development:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
vhacadereview@va.gov

Jarrod Collier, MSc
(202) 443-5751
vhacadereview@va.gov

Centralized Positions GS14 and Above

Jane K. Battles, PhD
202-443-5781
rcs.materials@va.gov


VSHO Classification Team
VHAHRSSVSHOClassification@va.gov

Clinical Research Program:

Miriam J. Smyth, PhD
202-443-5784D
Miriam.smyth@va.gov

Genomic Medicine Program & Million Veteran Program

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Jennifer Moser, PhD
202-443-5678
Jennifer.Moser@va.gov

CSR&D Data Monitoring

Lucindia Shouse, MS, CIP
202-443-5659
lucindia.shouse@va.gov

JIT

Jarrod Collier, MSc
(202) 443-5751
Jarrod.Collier3@va.gov

Off-Site Laboratory Waivers:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
offsite.waiver@va.gov

Application Review:

Michael Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
vhacoblcsrdrev@va.gov

Research Career Scientist Program

Jane K. Battles, PhD
202-443-5781
rcs.materials@va.gov

top

Compliance Issues


Animal Issues:

Michael T. Fallon, DVM, PhD, DACLAM, CPIA
Chief Veterinary Medical Officer
404-728-7644
Michael.Fallon@va.gov


Human Studies Issues:

Karen Jeans, PhD, CCRN, CIP
202-443-5712
C.Karen.Jeans@va.gov


Just In Time for Human and Animal Studies:

VHABLRD-CSRD@va.gov

Privacy, Data Security, Biorepository, and Biosafety Issues:

Karen Jeans, PhD, CCRN, CIP
202-443-5712
VHACOORDRegulatory@va.gov

Scientific Program Managers


Aging:

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-443-574
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-443-5738
Mark.Roltsch@va.gov

Bone Disorders:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

Cardiovascular Disorders:

Mario S. Rinaudo, MD
202-443-5618
Mario.Rinaudo@va.gov

Cellular & Molecular Medicine:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

Clinical Trials:

Kristina Nord, MSW
202-443-5614
clin-review@va.gov

Cognitive, Behavioral and Psychiatric Disorders:

Vetisha McClair, PhD
202-443-5640
Vetisha.Mcclair@va.gov

Endocrinology:

Arun Sharma, PhD
202-443-5746
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

Gastroenterology:

Arun Sharma, PhD
202-443-5746
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

Hematology:

Masood Khan, PhD
202-443-5749
Masood.Khan1@va.gov

Immunology & Dermatology:

Masood Khan, PhD
202-443-5749
Masood.Khan1@va.gov


Infectious Diseases:

Jane K. Battles, PhD
202-443-5781
Jane.Battles@va.gov

Mental Health and Behavioral Sciences:

Pre-Clinical:
Jana Drgonova
202-443-5669
Jana.Drgonova@va.gov

Clinical Studies:
Vetisha McClair, PhD
202-443-5640
Vetisha.McClair@va.gov

Nephrology:

Michael Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov

Neurobiology of Cognitive Dysfunction:

Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-443-574
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

Neurodegenerative disorders:

Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-443-574
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

Neurobiology of TBI, stroke, and spinal cord injury:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Amanda.Hunt@va.gov

Neurobiology of Addictive Disorders:

Jana Drgonova
202-443-5669
Jana.Drgonova@va.gov

Neurobiology of epilepsy and multiple sclerosis:

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Amanda.hunt@va.gov

Neurobiology of algesia (pain), analgesia, and analgesic tolerance:

Jana Drgonova
202-443-5669
Jana.Drgonova@va.gov

Oncology:

Kenute Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.myrie@va.gov

Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-443-5738
Mark.Roltsch@va.gov

Gulf War Veterans' Illnesses:

Karen Block, PhD
202-443-5791
Karen.Block@va.gov

Pulmonary Medicine:

Michael Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
Michael.Burgio@va.gov

Surgery:

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-443-5706
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

top


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.