Talk to the Veterans Crisis Line now
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government

Office of Research & Development

print icon sign up for VA Research updates

BLR&D and CSR&D Contact Information

(as of 26 August 2021)

Go to: BLRD Home | CSRD Home

ADMINISTRATION

APPEALS

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
VHABLRD-CSRD@va.gov

APPLICATION REVIEW

VHACOBLCSRDREV@va.gov

AWARDS – Barnwell (CSRD)

Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-443-5738
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

AWARDS – Clinician Scientist Investigator (BLRD)

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-400-7860
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

AWARDS – Middleton (BLRD)

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-400-7860
VHACOBMAReview@va.gov

BUDGET (BLRD)

Sara Clark, BFA
202-443-5673
Sara.Clark@va.gov

BUDGET (CSRD)

Lisa Eiben, MS
202-382-2345
Lisa.Eiben@va.gov

BUDGET CAP FOR MERIT REVIEW

VHACOBLCSRDEV@va.gov

CAREER DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-443-5738
VHACADEREVIEW@va.gov

Eric Schwinder
202-443-5806
VHACADEREVIEW@va.gov

PROMOTIONS/CENTRALIZED POSITIONS, GS 14/15

Carol Fowler, PhD
202-497-6815
VHACOBLCSPROMOTIONS@va.gov

CLINICAL RESEARCH PROGRAM

Miriam Smyth, PhD
202-443-5784
Miriam.Smyth@va.gov

DATA MONITORING (CSRD)

Lucinda Shouse, MS
202-443-5659
Lucinda.Shouse@va.gov

GENOMIC MEDICINE PROGRAM & MILLION VETERAN PROGRAM

Sumitra Muralidhar, PhD
202-443-5679
Sumitra.Muralidhar@va.gov

Jennifer Moser, PhD
202-443-5678
Jennifer.Moser@va.gov

JUST IN TIME (JIT)

Chinagozi Ugwu, MPH
Chinagozi.Ugwu@va.gov

OFF-SITE LABORATORY WAIVERS

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Offsite.Waiver@va.gov

RESEARCH CAREER SCIENTIST PROGRAM

Jane Battles, PhD
202-443-5781
RSC.Materials@va.gov

SCIENTIFIC REVIEW

Michael Burgio, PhD
202-443-5703
VHACOBLCSRDREV@va.gov

top

COMPLIANCE

BIOSAFETY & BIOSECURITY (HUMAN RESEARCH)

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5682
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

BIOSAFETY & BIOSECURITY (ANIMAL RESEARCH)

George Lathrop, DVM
404-728-7644
George.Lathrop@va.gov

CLINICAL TRIALS

Kristina Nord, MSW
202-443-5614
CLIN-REVIEW@va.gov

POLICY & EDUCATION

Karen Jeans, PhD, CCRN, CIP
202-443-5712
C.Karen.Jeans@va.gov

PRIVACY OFFICER

Michelle Christiano, BBA, CIP
706-399-7980
Michelle.Christiano@va.gov

top

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM MANAGERS

AGING

Alex Chiu, PhD
202-443-5672
Alex.Chiu@va.gov

Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-443-5740
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-443-5738
Mark.Roltsch@va.gov

CARDIOVASCULAR

Mario Rinaudo, MD
202-443-5618
Mario.Rinaudo@va.gov

CELLULAR & MOLECULAR MEDICINE

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-400-7860
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

COGNITIVE, BEHAVIORAL & PSYCHIATRIC DISORDERS

Vetisha McClair, PhD
202-443-5640
Vetisha.McClair@va.gov

ENDOCRINOLOGY

Arun Sharma, PhD
202-443-5746
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

FRAILTY & MUSCULOSKELETAL DISORDERS

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-400-7860
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

GASTROENTEROLOGY

Arun Sharma, PhD
202-443-5746
Arun.Sharma@va.gov

GULF WAR VETERANS' ILLNESSES

Karen Block, PhD
202-443-5791
Karen.Block@va.gov

HEMATOLOGY

Masood Khan, PhD
202-443-5749
Masood.Khan@va.gov

IMMUNOLOGY & DERMATOLOGY

Masood Khan, PhD
202-443-5749
Masood.Khan@va.gov

INFECTIOUS DISEASES

Jane Battles, PhD
202-443-5781
Jane.Battles@va.gov

MENTAL HEALTH & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES – PRE-CLINICAL

Jana Drgonova, PhD
202-443-5669
Jana.Drgonova@va.gov

MENTAL HEALTH & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES – CLINICAL STUDIES

Vetisha McClair, PhD
202-443-5640
Vetisha.McClair@va.gov

NEPHROLOGY

Carol Fowler, PhD
202-443-5781
Carol.Fowler@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF COGNITIVE DYSFUNCTION

Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-443-5740
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

NEURODEGENERATIVE DISORDERS

Ying-Yee Kong, PhD
202-443-5740
Ying-Yee.Kong@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF TBI, STROKE, & SPINAL CORD INJURY

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Amanda.Hunt@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF ADDICTIVE DISORDERS

Jana Drgonova, PhD
202-443-5669
Jana.Drgonova@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF EPILEPSY & MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

Amanda Hunt, PhD
202-443-5684
Amanda.Hunt@va.gov

NEUROBIOLOGY OF ALGESIA (PAIN), ANALGESIA & ANALGESIC TOLERANCE

Jana Drgonova, PhD
202-443-5669
Jana.Drgonova@va.gov

ONCOLOGY

Nicholas Simon, PhD
202-443-5681
Nicholas.Simon@va.gov

PRECISION ONCOLOGY

Ken Myrie, PhD
202-443-5674
Kenute.Myrie@va.gov

Mark Roltsch, PhD
202-443-5738
Mark.Roltsch@va.gov

PULMONARY MEDICINE

Carol Fowler, PhD
202-443-5781
Carol.Fowler@va.gov

SURGERY & RESTORATIVE MEDICINE

Kimberlee Potter, PhD
202-400-7860
Kimberlee.Potter@va.gov

top



Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.