< Technology Transfer Program Contacts

Office of Research & Development

Technology Transfer Program Contacts

NE SE NE2 South West North NE3
John J. Kaplan, Ph.D., J.D.

John J. Kaplan, Ph.D., J.D.
Director, Technology Transfer Program
202-632-7271
John.Kaplan@va.gov

SE

Technology Transfer Specialists by Region

   Lee Sylvers, PhD
Lee Sylvers, PhD
202-443-5646
Lee.Sylvers@va.gov
Kalpana Reddy, JD
202-443-5778
Kalpana.Reddy3@va.gov
 Ryan Davis, JD
Ryan Davis, JD
202-632-7554
ryan.davis7@va.gov
Benjamin Henry, MBA
Benjamin Henry, MBA
202-443-5736
Benjamin.Henry@va.gov

* includes Puerto Rico
Christopher Drabik, JD
Christopher Drabik, JD
202-443-5688
Christopher.Drabik@va.gov

Please submit all Invention Disclosures to vattid@va.gov.

Technology Transfer Specialists

  Christopher Drabik, JD

202-443-5688

Christopher.drabik@va.gov
**Technology Transfer Specialist (10P9TT) Intellectual property management, including
  • invention evaluation,
  • obtaining intellectual property protection,
  • marketing inventions,
  • negotiating license agreements,
  • and advising on IP-related agreements and CRADAs.
  Lee Sylvers, PhD

202-443-5346

Lee.Sylvers@va.gov
**Technology Transfer Specialist (10P9TT) Intellectual property management, including
  • invention evaluation,
  • obtaining intellectual property protection,
  • marketing inventions,
  • negotiating license agreements,
  • and advising on IP-related agreements and CRADAs.
  Benjamin Henry

202-443-5736

Benjamin.Henry@va.gov
**Technology Transfer Specialist (10P9TT) Intellectual property management, including
  • invention evaluation,
  • obtaining intellectual property protection,
  • marketing inventions,
  • negotiating license agreements,
  • and advising on IP-related agreements and CRADAs.
  Kalpana Reddy, JD

202-443-5778

Kalpana.Reddy3@va.gov
**Technology Transfer Specialist (10P9TT) Intellectual property management, including
  • invention evaluation,
  • obtaining intellectual property protection,
  • marketing inventions,
  • negotiating license agreements,
  • and advising on IP-related agreements and CRADAs.
  Ryan Davis, JD

202-632-7554

Ryan.Davis7@va.gov
**Technology Transfer Specialist (10P9TT) Intellectual property management, including
  • invention evaluation,
  • obtaining intellectual property protection,
  • marketing inventions,
  • negotiating license agreements,
  • and advising on IP-related agreements and CRADAs.

Technology Transfer Staff

Name and Contact Title Duties

Phil Gulck

202-443-5641

Philip.Gulck@va.gov

Program Specialist

Data analytics: Collection, storage, use and manipulation of data and information to drive investment and technology transfer decisions.

Heather Patterson

202-461-7512

Heather.patterson@va.gov

Program Coordinator

Contract Officer Representative, database efficiency and development evaluation, budget, program analysis and strategic planning.

Cynthia Schwarz

202-443-5778

Cynthia.schwarz@va.gov

TTP Program Specialist

Office management, invention disclosure intake, knowledge management system management.

Gloria Winford

202-443-5771

Gloria.Winford@va.gov

Program Analyst

Royalty payments and distributions, FAC-COR II, special projects, program analysis



Mailing Address:
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Technology Transfer Program (10P9TT)
810 Vermont Ave. N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20420

Electronic Inquires:

Inquires related to the Invention Disclosures (ID) process or Inventor Certifications (IC): vattid@va.gov

Inquires related to CRADA issues (including process questions and eCRADA registry) or submission of annual reporting requirements: vhacottc@va.gov

Inquires related to either patent or royalty questions: vatechtp@va.gov


Questions about the R&D website? Email the Web Team.

Any health information on this website is strictly for informational purposes and is not intended as medical advice. It should not be used to diagnose or treat any condition.